Gibraltar Information • Reference • Travel • News • Tourism • History
Gibraltar Information and ../images
  Guide to Banks Updated: Index  
The majority of banks in Gibraltar are either subsidiaries or branches of major UK or other European Economic Area (EEA) banks. Ten of these banks are incorporated in Gibraltar and are licensed by the Financial Services Commission.

There are branches of EEA-authorised banks operating in Gibraltar. The Commission does not license these banks. They operate in Gibraltar under the terms of their home-country authorisations, in accordance with European legislation.

These lists are only intended as a 'rough guide' for full and current details please visit the local regulator's website: Financial Services Commission

Bank J Safra (Gibraltar) Limited t/a Bank J Safra
PO Box 542
Suite 971 Europort

Banque Audi (Suisse) SA
Neptune House 204
Marina Bay

Barclays Bank PLC (Trading as Barclays Wealth)
PO Box 187
Regal House
3 Queensway

Credit Suisse (Gibraltar) Limited
First Floor Neptune House
Marina Bay

EFG Bank (Gibraltar) Limited
PO Box 561
Suite 4A
Eurolife Building
1 Corral Road

IDT Financial Services Limited (Trading as "IDT Finance")
PO Box 1374
First Floor Montarik Building
3 Bedlam Court

Jyske Bank (Gibraltar) Limited
PO Box 143
76 Main Street

Leeds Building Society
1st Floor Heritage House
235 Main Street

Lloyds TSB Bank (Gibraltar) Limited 
(trading as Lloyds Banking Group, 
Lloyds TSB International and 
Lloyds TSB Offshore Private Banking)
PO Box 1252
323 Main Street

Lloyds TSB Bank plc
PO Box 482
First Floor Royal Ocean Plaza
Ocean Village

Lombard Odier Darier Hentsch Private Bank Limited
PO Box 407
Suite 921 Europort

Newcastle Building Society
197-201 Main Street

Norwich & Peterborough Building Society
PO Box 535
198/200 Main Street

SG Hambros Bank (Gibraltar) Limited
PO Box 375
Hambro House
32 Line Wall Road

The Royal Bank of Scotland (Gibraltar) Limited
PO Box 707
57/63 Line Wall Road
The Royal Bank of Scotland International Limited 
(Trading as "Natwest" and "RBS International")
PO Box 707
57/63 Line Wall Road

Turicum Private Bank Limited
PO Box 619
Turicum House
315 Main Street

E-money Institutions
The institutions listed below are authorised under the Financial 
Services (Banking) Act for issuing means of payment in the form of 
electronic money. For full details regarding authorisations held by 
these institutions please contact the Financial Services Commission.

Transact Network Limited
Suite 11 Victoria House
26 Main Street
Wave Crest Holdings Limited
PO Box 1149
Unit 2B
55/57 Irish Town
12 Tuckey's Lane

Building societies
Covered by section 3 of the Banking 
(Extension to Building Societies) Act 1997


Gibraltar Representative Offices Of Overseas Institutions
The following list includes the name(s) of all overseas institutions 
which have notified the Commissioner of Banking of their intention to 
establish a Gibraltar representative office under section 73B of the 
Banking Act 1992. The Commissioner does not supervise representative offices 
or the overseas institutions which they represent and has no powers to do so.

Banque Centrale Populaire
18/20 College Lane

Nationwide International Limited 
PO Box 398 
Suite C Ground Floor
Neptune House
Marina Bay 
Schroders (C.I.) Limited (T/A Schroders Private Bank)
24 College Lane
Gibraltar Guernsey  
The Royal Bank of Scotland International Limited
1 Corral Road
PO Box 766